PINK and YELLOW PINK and YELLOW

 

 

How can a piece of paper, a few felt pens, some pastels and charcoal leave me feeling like my insides are being pulled apart and my mind has gone in to a pool of splatter.
Counselling session: looking at inner growth, using creative work. When first mention a few weeks ago ,ok ,I was a bit sceptical thinking it would be interesting and fun to play a bit.

WOW was I wrong.

Started off using black paper ,tried pale colours,yellow ,pink,lime green. Colours I would usually dismiss. MY COLOURS ARE
BLACK,
PURPLE,
DARK GREEN
ORANGY.
RED
Second picture full of lines, using fine felt tips, no ideas beyond lines.
It was such fun ,it was so painful, Can’t put words down.
My counsellor had brought so much stuff, out of her bag came all these things an artist, or do I mean a child could dream of.I didn’t know charcoal came in grey and black, and different shades of each. I had that inner squeeze of total excitement ,I wanted to squeal in my excitement didn’t. Actually that’s a shame, my adult “BEHAVE YOURSELF “ must have kicked in. For a few seconds I wanted to cry,
It was sort of “ am I really  really allowed to use all these “ “ your surely going to tell me I can only use one bit of paper”
AND I COULD USE ALL OF IT, ALL OF IT ,NO RATIONING ,TRY WHAT EVER I WANTED .
ABSOLUTELY FABULOSYLLY BRILLIANT
and a big bit scary.
Afterwards, feeling very mixed up,but no words. Did try out my “paint “ programme, not sure what it’s about,but learning to use it.

FEELING SO BLINKING WOBBLY

 

Leave a Reply

